PlastFormance develops and distributes plastic compounds with extremly high filler contents, resulting in new material attributes due to metallic and ceramic powder fillings.
All our materials remain capable of injection-moulding
and offer the design freedom our customers are used to.

Our Products

Product technology
The PlastFormance allows us to craft compounds with extremely high filler contents while maintaining injection-molding capabilities. In contrast to our competitors, we work with isometric, powdery particles. As a result, the relevant physical properties (e.g. thermal conductivity) are present in all directions of the component, thus enabling completely new areas of application.
Product portfolio

Our know-how in the development of compounds enables us to combine fillers, polymers and additives in a wide range of variations. The result is a broad product portfolio for a manifold range of applications.

Customized compounds

You did not find what you were looking for in our product portfolio? Then please contact us so that we can develop a highly filled compound tailored to your application.

Product technology

The patented PlastFormance technology allows us to craft compounds with unprecedented filler contents whithout giving up on the injection-moulding capability. The developed materials are highly functional as the filler material (e.g. ceramic or metal) transfers its characteristics to the compound while maintaining the processability of the plastic.
 
 

Plastic compounds: 

 Best of both worlds?

Plastic compounds combine the properties of filler (e.g. ceramic or metallic) and plastic in one material. The inheritance of the filler characteristics to the respective compound becomes more pronounced with higher filler content in the finished material.

 

The problem

In existing compounds, the processability, especially the flowability in injection-moulding, decreases rapidly with increasing filling content. The full performance  can often not be delivered because the limits of processability have been reached.

 

The solution:

PlastFormance Technology

The patented PlastFormance technology makes it possible to maintian the injection-moulding capability even at very high filler contents (80 % vol.). Depending on the filler used, it is possible to adjust the desired material properties (e.g. electrical conductivity or insulation). Since we use powdery instead of flaky filler particles, thermal conductivities of up to 20 W/mK can be achieved not only in-plane, but integrally.

Product Portfolio

At this time our standard product protfolio consists of 8 high-quality compounds which are respectivly to their features and prices superior to competitor products. It shall be emphasized that we are able to develop plastic compounds which have a high thermal conductivity and a high electrical resistance at the same time.

Place an inquire today for one of our products. We are happy to send you small samples of our material for testing your application. If you have not found the right material yet, we also offer customized products.

 

 

¹ Thermal conductivity measured integral with Hotdisc method

² Electrical resistance measured with 500V

³ Mechanical features like stiffnes, tensile strength, elongation at break, bending stiffness etc. are mainly given

Customized Compounds

 

Could not find the right material today?

 

Did not find what you were looking for in our product portfolio? Then please contact us so that we can develop a highly filled compound tailored to your application. We will also be happy to advise you on product implementation.

 

© 2018 PlastFormance GmbH

Imprint & Privacy Statement

PlastFormance produziert und vertreibt extrem hochgefüllte Kunststoff-Compounds mit innovativen Materialeigenschaften. Dadurch wird eine herrausragende Kombination aus der individuellen Formgebung der Spritzgussbauteile und den vorteilhaften Eigenschaften der verwendeten Füllstoffe ermöglicht.

PlastFormance Produkte

Produkttechnologie

Die PlastFormance Technologie ermöglicht es, Compounds mit bisher unerreichten Füllgraden herzustellen, ohne dabei die Verarbeitbarkeit im Spritzguss aufzugeben. Die entstehenden Materialien sind hochfunktional, indem die Füllstoffe (z.B. keramisch oder metallisch)
ihre Eigenschaften an das Compound vererben und gleichzeitigt die Verarbeitbarkeit von Kunststoffen beibehalten
 

Kunststoff

Compounds: 
Best of both worlds?

Kunststoffcompounds verbinden die Eigenschaften von Füllstoff (z.B. keramisch oder metallisch) und Kunststoff in einem Material. Die Vererbung der Füllstoffcharakteristik an das jeweilige Compound wird umso ausgeprägter, je höher der Füllstoffanteil im fertigen Material ist.

 

Das Problem

In bestehenden Compounds nimmt die Verarbeitbarkeit, insbesondere die Fließfähigkeit im Spritzguss, mit steigendem Füllgrad rapide ab. Das volle Leistungsspektrum kann oft nicht abgerufen werden, da die Grenzen der Verarbeitbarkeit erreicht sind.

 

Die Lösung:

PlastFormance Technologie

Die PlastFormance Technologie ermöglicht es, die Spritzgussfähigkeit auch bei sehr hohen Füllgraden
(80 % vol.) weitgehend aufrechtzuerhalten. Je nach verwendetem Füllstoff ist es uns möglich, die gewünschte Materialeigenschaft einzustellen (z.B. elektrische Leitfähigkeit oder Isolierung). Da wir pulver- statt plättchenförmige Füllstoffpartikel verwenden, lassen sich Wärmeleitfähigkeiten von bis zu 20 W/mK nicht nur in-plane, sondern auch integraler Bauteilrichtung erzielen.

Das Produktportfolio


Derzeit bieten wir in unserer Standard-Produktpalette 8 hochwertige Compounds an, die jeweils in Ihren Eigenschaften und Preis anderen Mitbewerberprodukten überlegen sind. Besonders ist hierbei hervorzuheben, dass es uns gelungen ist, Kunststoff-Compounds zu entwickeln, die gleichzeitig eine hohe Wärmeleitfähigkeit und einen hohen elektrischen Widerstand aufweisen.

Stellen Sie direkt eine Anfrage für eines oder mehrere unserer Produkte. Gerne liefern wir auch kleine Testmengen, damit Sie die Kompatibilität für Ihre Weiterverarbeitung testen können. Sollten Sie für spezielle Anwendungen Compounds mit bestimmten Eigenschaften benötigen, bieten wir darüber hinaus auch maßgeschneiderte Produkte an.

 

 

  ¹ Wärmeleitfähigkeit integral gemessen mit Hotdisc-Methode

  ²  Angaben zum elektrischen Widerstand gemessen mit 500V

  ³ Mechanische Eigenschaften wie Steifigkeit, Zugfestigkeit, Bruchdehnung, Biegesteifigkeit etc. liegen überwiegend vor

Maßgeschneiderte Compounds

 

Nicht das richtige Material gefunden?

Sie sind in unserem Produktportfolio nicht fündig geworden? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, damit wir ein auf Ihren Anwendungsfall zugeschnittenes, hochgefülltes Compound entwickeln. Wir beraten Sie auch gerne in der Produktumsetzung.

© 2020 PlastFormance GmbH

Impressum & Datenschutzerklärung